nomadhalo.blogg.se

Filezilla econnrefused
Filezilla econnrefused











filezilla econnrefused

Setting pasv_address was also unsatisfying because external requests still didn't work and connections from the internal network got stuck at the directory LIST command. Listen_address results in the server only taking requests from the global IP, which makes it not respond at all. Rsa_private_key_file=/home/awacs/vsftp_clear.keyĪs you can see I tried the pasv_address and listen_address parameters in the config. Then again I added a few rules to the iptables configuration to let through the desired traffic.įor reference, here is my iptables setup: ~$ sudo iptables -L

filezilla econnrefused

I have set up the passive ports in the 50.000 range inside the nf, also the firewall will forward requests that come from ports 20, 21 and 50.000-50.050. I can exclude a wrong IP address being the cause, because entering a nonexisting IP results in a timeout error and running a whois check on the global IP gives me our company internet service provider.

filezilla econnrefused

Status: Connection attempt failed with "ECONNREFUSED - Connection refused by server". So far so good, but when I try to access the FTP server through its global IP address, be it from the internal network or anywhere else, FileZilla just gives me this: Status: Connecting to :21. The server is behind a firewall in a DMZ and has been assigned a specific internal and global IP address.Ĭonnecting from localhost as well as from the internal network works. I have an ubuntu 14.04 server at work running the vsftpd. I have had a lot of issues when I started setting up a vsftpd server, but this time I can't figure out what exactly is wrong.













Filezilla econnrefused